May 1, 2006

Journalism Education

Posted in Uncategorized at 2:08 pm by mrsmauck

Oklahoma Alternative Certification has approved me to seek certification in Journalism Education (Whew, that’s a mouthful!). If you don’t have an undergraduate degree in education, Oklahoma Alternative Certification allows people who have two years of post-baccaulaureate work experience or graduate work to apply for certification. I’ve got a combination: Almost two years of on and off freelance writing experience, about a year of concurrent public relations experience, and one year of Master’s classes in English Ed.

After I receive initial certification, I can take any other subject area tests I want, so I’ll be taking the English test this fall. I’ve never been so excited about studying for tests in my life.

1 Comment »

  1. Anonymous said,

    Very pretty site! Keep working. thnx!
    »


Leave a Reply

