August 3, 2007

New blog, new blogger!

Posted in blogs, mommy, reflection at 3:18 am by mrsmauck

I’m working on a story for Oklahoma Today magazine on Oklahoma blogs, and these insightful, dedicated, interesting bloggers have inspired me! As the school year is about to begin, I really want to have an online haven where I can count on more layers of content, more readers, and certainly more posts (that last one depends on me, I suppose). I really want to be a reflective teacher who participates in the current conversation on teaching, not just hiding out in my classroom, feeling scared and alone and unsure of what I’m doing. I know that to do this I need to be a better blogger: read the great blogs that are out there, leave comments, and put more thought and effort into reflection and posting. I want to be able to look back at this first year of teaching and learn from it, and I think this blog is the perfect place to start. I’ve been skipping through baby-land without a care in the world for blog-land (except for semi-frequent photo posts to my personal blog, at the hisses of my distant family members), but now I want that to change.

 Falling off the blog bandwagon was just way too easy: I quit reading the excellent carnivals, stopped posting comments, then stopped reading my Bloglines, and basically quit posting until very recently. But I’m back and I want to learn and think and reflect so I can be the best teacher i can be. Help me, fellow bloggers!

Leave a Reply

